Appointments delegated to South Lakeland Locality Board

Name of Body	No of previous appointees	Previous Appointed Members	No of Proposed appointees	Appointed Member(s)
Appleby Horse Fair Multi- Agency Co-ordination Group	3	Phil Dew CCC Graham Simpkins Eden Suzie Pye SLDC	1 place delegated by Eden Locality Board	Ian Mitchell
Arnside and Silverdale AONB Executive Committee	2	Helen Chaffey SLDC Pete McSweeney CCC	1	Helen Chaffey
Brewery Arts Centre Trust	3	Geoff Cook CCC Brenda Gray SLDC Robin Ashcroft SLDC	2	Janet Battye Doug Rathbone
Broughton Beck Educational Foundation	1	A Going not a LA member	1	Deferred
Brow Edge Foundation	1	Sue Sanderson CCC	1	Sue Sanderson
Cumbria Housing Group	4	Celia Tibble CCC Patricia Bell CCC Kevin Hamilton BBC Judith Derbyshire EDC Helen Chaffey SLDC	Judith Derbyshire plus one member from each Locality Board	Vicky Hughes
Grundy's Charity for the Poor	1	Roger Bingham CCC	1	Vicky Hughes
Hawkshead Grammar School	1	Matt Brereton CCC	1	Suzanne Pender
Kelsick Educational Trust	1	Will Clark CCC	1	Will Clark
Kendal Business Improvement District (BID)	2	Geoff Cook CCC Robin Ashcroft SLDC	1	Helen Ladhams
Sedbergh United Charities and Widows Hospital	1	Nick Cotton CCC	1	Hazel Hodgson

Name of Body	No of previous appointees	Previous Appointed Members	No of Proposed appointees	Appointed Member(s)
Appleby Horse Fair Multi-	3	Phil Dew CCC	1 place delegated by	Ian Mitchell
Agency Co-ordination		Graham Simpkins Eden	Eden Locality Board	
Group		Suzie Pye SLDC		
South Lakeland Health and	1	Suzie Pye SLDC	Under Review	
Wellbeing Partnership				
Ulverston Business	1	Jeanette Jenkinson SLDC	1	Helen Irving
Improvement District				
(BID)				

Other bodies delegated to South Lakeland Locality Board

Name of Body	No of previous appointees	Previous Appointed Members	No of Proposed appointees	Appointed Member(s)
Bowness and	1	Robin Ashcroft SLDC	1	Deferred
Windermere Forward				
Board				
Burton Educational	N/A	N/A	1	Vicky Hughes
Foundation				
Casualty Reduction	1	Stan Collins CCC	TBC	Under Review
and Safety Partnership				
– South Lakeland				
Cumbria Fells and	1	Nick Cotton CCC	1	Hazel Hodgson
Dales Local Action				
Group				
Goodley Dale Cottage	2	Ben Berry CCC	0 - No longer wishes	
Homes Trust		Will Clark CCC	the Council to appoint.	
Kendal Futures Board	3	Geoff Cook CCC	2	Jonathan Brook
		Robin Ashcroft SLDC plus 1		Doug Rathbone
		vacancy		
Kendal Museum	1	Helen Ladhams SLDC with 1	1	Eamonn Hennessy
Working Group		substitute		

Name of Body	No of previous appointees	Previous Appointed Members	No of Proposed appointees	Appointed Member(s)
Lakes Line Community Rail Partnership	1	Stan Collins CCC	1	Doug Rathbone
Lakes Line Rail User Group	1	Doug Rathbone SLDC	1	Doug Rathbone
Local Listing Heritage Panel	4	J Brook SLDC A Connell EDC H Wall BBC Celia Tibble CCC	1	Doug Rathbone
Sedbergh Economic Partnership	1	Robin Ashcroft SLDC	1	Hazel Hodgson
South Lakeland Voluntary Society for the Blind	1	Roger Bingham CCC	1	Hazel Hodgson
South Lakes Business Against Crime Partnership	1	Pete McSweeney SLDC	1	Vicky Hughes

Cartmel Old Grammar School Foundation -TBC

Champions

Champion	Member
Armed Forces Champion for South Lakeland Locality Board	Vicky Hughes